## THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

## Summary Report of the 1st (2025) Council Meeting (9 January 2025)

- 1. The Council discussed the issues concerning the loan extension proposal of CUHK Medical Centre (CUHKMC) and RESOLVED to seek further approval from Legislative Council (LegCo) Panel on Health Services and LegCo Finance Committee for the remainder 3-year extension up to March 2028.
- 2. The Council RESOLVED that Professor Dennis Y.M. Lo, Vice-Chancellor, be appointed as Chairman of the Board of CUHKMC Limited for the period from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2028, and as Director for the same period.
- 3. The Council NOTED that Professor Chan Sun-on, Head of New Asia College, and Professor Anthony T.C. Chan, Master of Wu Yee Sun College, had been re-/elected as Members of the Council for a period of one year from 19 January 2025.
- 4. The Council APPROVED the re-/appointment of the following persons nominated by the Committees of Overseers of the respective additional Colleges, as Members of the Council for a period of one year from 2 February 2025:-

Professor Nelson Chen, Morningside College (re-appointment) Dr. Wong Chung-kiu, C.W. Chu College (appointment)

\* \* \* \* \*