Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts enjoys a unique reputation for integrating Eastern and Western learning, teaching and research. It effects dialogue within the humanities and pioneers research across disciplines. The Faculty comprises 11 departments, two language centres and the Centre for China Studies. 16 undergraduate programmes and 19 programmes at master's degree level are on offer. All Departments offer research programmes on M.Phil. and Ph.D. levels.

The Faculty is staffed by world-renowned scholars, including Prof. Leo Lee Oufan, Prof. Leung Yuen-sang, Prof. Pai Hsien-yung, Prof. Poo Mu-chou, Prof. Patrick Wong Chun-man and Prof. Zhao Zhenkai (Bei Dao) and many others. Graduates from the Faculty are much sought after by prestigious graduate schools and employers in diversified sectors.