Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine has excelled in its teaching, clinical practice and research and advancement of health sciences since its establishment at the University. Today, the Faculty is the bastion of public health services and the origin of many groundbreaking medical discoveries and surgical innovations. Students receive first-class comprehensive training by means of seven bachelor's and various postgraduate programmes offered by 19 teaching departments / schools / unit. The MB ChB programme adopts a system-based integrated curriculum which emphasizes early clinical exposure and small-group teaching. Students in medicine, nursing and pharmacy are given hands-on clinical experience at the University's teaching hospital, the Prince of Wales Hospital.